Future Events

Future Events throughout 2017

ANNUAL VESTRY & PAROCHIAL CHURCH MEETINGS
Sunday 2nd April 2017 – 11.15 a.m.- after the Parish Mass

Palm Sunday / Holy Week
Week commencing Sunday 9th April 2017

Summer Fayre
Saturday 10th June 2017 – 1.00 p.m. to 4.00 p.m.

Day Pilgrimage to Walsingham
Saturday 24th June 2017 – depart 7.30 a.m. : return 8.00 p.m.

Parish Pilgrimage to Walsingham
Monday 14th August to Friday 18th August 2017

Traditional Afternoon Tea
Sunday 20th August 2017 from 3.00 p.m. to 5.00 p.m.

Harvest Festival
Sunday 1st October 2017.
Produce donated will be sent to Saint Wilfrid’s School for auction on                 Monday 2nd October 2017 with the proceeds given to charities.

Patronal Festival – Saint Wilfrid’s Birthday Concelebrated Mass                        & Confirmation in Church
Principal Celebrant & Preacher: + Glyn, Bishop of Beverley
Thursday 12th October 2017 at 7.00 p.m.

Annual Memorial Service
Sunday 12th November 2017 at 5.00 p.m.
This is the Annual Service to which we invite the families and friends of all those whose funerals have taken place during the last year.  All are welcome.

Christmas Fayre
Saturday 25th November 2017 from 11.00 a.m. to 2.00 p.m.