Future Events

FUTURE EVENTS 2019

ANNUAL MEMORIAL SERVICE – Sunday 3rd November 2019 at 5.00 p.m.    This is the Annual Service to which we invite the families and friends of all those whose funerals have taken place during the last year. All are welcome.

Christmas Fayre  Saturday 23rd November 2019 from 11.00 a.m. to 2.00 p.m.

Christmas Concert in Church by the Wheatsheaf Singers .                                              Thursday 19th December 2019 at 7.30 p.m.

FUTURE EVENTS 2020

Spring Fayre
Saturday 7th March 2020 – 11.00 a.m. to 2.00 p.m.

Children’s Pilgrimage to Walsingham
Friday 13th March to Sunday 15th March 2020

PALM SUNDAY & HOLY WEEK
Week commencing Sunday 5th April 2020

ANNUAL VESTRY & PAROCHIAL CHURCH MEETINGS
Sunday 19th April 2020 -11.15 a.m. – after the Parish Mass

PENTECOST – PARISH MASS & CONFIRMATION
Principal Celebrant & Preacher: + Glyn, Bishop of Beverley
Sunday 31st May 2020 at 10.00 a.m.

Summer Fayre
Saturday 27th June 2020 – 11.00 a.m. to 2.00 p.m.

Day Pilgrimage to Walsingham
Saturday 20th June 2020 – depart 7.30 a.m.: return 8.30 p.m.

Youth Pilgrimage to Walsingham
Monday 3rd to Friday 7th August 2020

Parish Pilgrimage to Walsingham
Monday 10th August to Friday 14th August 2020

Traditional Afternoon Tea
Sunday 16th August 2020 from 3.30 p.m. to 6.30 p.m.

HARVEST FESTIVAL
Sunday 27th September 2020.
Produce donated will be sent to Saint Wilfrid’s School, Branton,
for auction on Monday 28th September 2020 at 2.30 p.m.

PATRONAL FESTIVAL – CONCELEBRATED MASS
Principal Celebrant & Preacher: + Glyn, Bishop of Beverley
Monday 12th October 2020 at 7.00 p.m.

ANNUAL MEMORIAL SERVICE
Sunday 1st November 2020 at 5.00 p.m.              This is the Annual Service to which we invite the families and friends of all those whose funerals have taken place during the last year. All are welcome.

Christmas Fayre
Saturday 21st November 2020 from 11.00 a.m. to 2.00 p.m.